Re-introduction

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Pasta_Fazool, Aug 16, 2016.

1. Pasta_Fazool

Pasta_Fazool Premium Member

Not sure how many "old-timers" there are left here, but I haven't been here in some time. Quite possibly because I've been out of the trading, and honestly, acquiring good beers game.

I hadn't visited ANY sites for the longest time. That started changing recently and got my juices flowing again. So, anyway, I'm back hoping for lots more of the old stuff... and people who made this site so fun back then.

(Boy, things have changed a bit! I remember the trade number under our names on the left of our posts. Is there a trade feedback system any longer?)

2. Angie

Angie Administrator

Nice to see you back. I'm new to admining here, so really love to see those that new it in earlier days.

I'll have to see about inviting more members back. Thanks for coming "home".

3. Pasta_Fazool

Thanks for the welcome Angie.

There was a really good core of posters here a while ago. Lots of good trading partners. Lots of good conversation. Hopefully, if it's not like that now, it will be again.

4. Angie

Angie Administrator

I'll be working to get them back. If you see any of them elsewhere, do invite them back.

5. skeezerpleezer

skeezerpleezer Super Moderator

I haven't logged in much lately since the mobile app went to crap and the site started requesting the second step login.

Welcome back though; how you been doing?

6. sj3324

sj3324 Super Moderator

Same here, having to sign in again is a PITA.
    Welcome back Pasta

7. Angie

Angie Administrator

Are you saying the system is not remembering you? Via an app or computer? We need to look into this issue for you.

Thanks

8. Angie

Angie Administrator

Those on the app, this format encourages use on the browser on your phone or tablet. It's more friendly to all controls than the app is.
    Have you tried it?

9. testy

testy New Member